Travel Committee

Travel Program Committee (Travel Committee)

Get Involved in the Travel Committee

The Travel Program, as a standing Program of the ASA, is governed by a standing Committee of the ASA Board.

In order to contribute to the efficient governance of the ASA as a whole, in addition to the need to provide support to the ASA Staff in the day to day operations of the Arlington Travel Program, the Travel Committee participates in a variety of activities to maintain and improve the quality of the ASA’s Travel Soccer Program.

Parents of current players of the Arlington Travel Program are encouraged to volunteer to serve in any of the Travel Committee’s specific Subcommittees.

Each Subcommittee, by design, is an invaluable resource to Team Managers and the Team Parents serving in various Team Roles.

Travel Committee

Chairman:   Marc Garufi

U9-U12 Commissioner:   Craig Montgomery

U13-U14 Commissioner:   Johnathan Gowdy

U15-U19 BOYS Commissioner:  Greg Flatt 

U15-U19 GIRLS Commissioner:   Sean Hamilton

Secretary:   Mark Churchill

Finance Sub-Committee Chair:   Ali Protik

Non-Voting Members

NCSL Club Rep:  Margaret Liu

ODSL Club Rep:   Justin Hibey

CCL Club Rep:   Errin Matechak

CCL2 Club Rep: Sybil Robinson

The ASA Travel Committee meets on the 3rd Wednesday of every month.  Any exceptions to that schedule will be posted here.

The ASA Travel Committee will be publishing approved Meeting Minutes here.  The Agenda for the next meeting will also be published when available (usually one week prior to the next Board meeting).




Meeting Minutes – January 2017

Meeting Minutes February 2017

Meeting Minutes – March 2017

Meeting Minutes – April 2017

Meeting Minutes -May 2017

Meeting Minutes  – June 2017

Meeting Minutes  – July 2017

Meeting Minutes – August 2017

Meeting Minutes – September 2017

Meeting Minutes – October 2017

Meeting Minutes – November 2017

Meeting Minutes – December 2017


  • 2015









Travel Subcommittees

R&D Subcommittee

Finance Subcommittee

Communications Subcommittee Chair

Tryout Subcommittee

ASIST Tournament Chair

Travel Soccer Policies and Charters

Translate »