Rec Committee

ASA’s Recreational Soccer Committee (Rec Committee)

The Rec Committee is charged with overseeing the Rec soccer activities of the ASA.  It also helps draft and manage volunteers to support that program, and the Committee works with staff to review and, as needed, adjust administrative rules.

The Committee is comprised of each of the 13 Rec Club Managers, and some staff are included as well.  The chair of the Committee serves on the ASA Board and represents the Rec program in Board meetings.

Chair: John Mingus

Arlington Aces:   Brinton Warren & Candace Bryan Abbey
Arlington Kiwanis:  Cindy Schaller
Arlington Optimists:   Michael Simek
Civitans:   Chad Ghent & Chuck Schultz
Crystal City:   Tiffany Sawers
Falls Church:    Jimmy Ruby
Lightning:   David Gould
Northwest Lions:   John Mingus
PK:   Ron Malachowski
Revolutionaries:   Ben Abbott
South Arlington:   Doug Mashkuri
Tornados:   Bryan King & David Weslow
High School:  Chris Siple (Girls) and Mauricio Coreas (Boys)


Dan Ferguson
Mary Bevis
Soraya Strobach

NOTE:  This page contains info, including meeting notes, for the former High School Committee (in existence from ~2009 through June 30, 2016)

Committee Meeting Minutes:

May 2016
April 2016

January 2016

October 2015
August 2015

June 2015

March 2015

February 2015
January 2014

December 2014
October 2014
July 2014
May 2014
February 2014
January 2014

December 2013

October 2013
July 2013
May 2013
February 2013
January 2013

December 2012
October 2012
June 2012 — Membership meeting (no minutes)
May 2012

March 2012

January 2012

ARCHIVE: High School Program Committee Meeting Minutes:

March 16, 2016
October 15, 2015

June 9, 2015

February 17, 2015
November 17, 2014
September 9, 2014
June 12, 2014
February 8, 2014

Translate »